Skip to main content

Forums

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

shanc
Senior Contributor

BPD keeps biting

Hi everyone,

I am struggling!! Hadn't drunk a thing for a few months and the second my family go away for Easter I have knocked back many beers.  In my head telling myself it was ok because I wasn't trying to get drunk and wasn't being destructive, like I have in the past.  I get it.. Drinking alone doesn't help but I enjoy it.  I live with my parents while I'm studying and would never have a sip of booze if they were here. 

Plus I have problems with relationships and through therapy I am understanding more.  My kindness often gets taken advantage of.  A friend I have known for 25 years is one of them and its hard to come to terms with.  Two messages witing minutes asking me to babysit Friday night and next wednesday.

Another close relationship the person only rings me when she wants me to do soemthing for her.  That is a tough one and working with my therpapist.

My mum thinks nothing is wrong although I self harm and fight negative thoughts.  That another tough one I'm working at.  No one has seen the damage I have done to my quads.

The three relationships I care the most about are causing lots of stress and pain.  Soon there will be no one left as I have cut off so many friends.  It's all a confusing mess and after having to schedule an emergency session with my psychiatrist as I was having a bad patch, the work seems endless.  Sorry to be so negative 🙂 

4 REPLIES 4

Re: BPD keeps biting

Hey @shanc
Good on you for getting help through self activation..It is great that you have made that appointment because you've recognised that you don't want to continue the way you have been.