Skip to main content

Forums

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Scud87
Casual Contributor

Relationship advice

Hi all this is my first time posting n really have noone else to talk too about this issue. I have been in a relationship with the mother of my children for nearly 11 years now, in that time she was unfaithful to me with my so called "best mate" six years ago. We reconciled after the event but every time there is an argument she says really hurtful things about what happened and also blamed me entirely for the infidelity and still does. She says really hurtful things about my appearance which contributes too me really hating everything about myself while also resenting her for turning me into a shadow of who I used to be and the way I portray women in general. While I still believe there are good women in the world but can't see past the bullshit I've had thrown at me for years by someone who says they love me. I have tried to leave but only to be pulled back in every time. She makes out on her public page that I am controlling and abusive which is unequivocally not true as I don't try to control any aspect of her life. I cannot have an argument with her as it ends up in the public eye, twisted and not what really happened. I have attempted suicide and am glad it wasn't successful. Suicide is no longer an option for me as I can't put my children through that. I have sought counselling but in reality I dont know what to do because if I leave her she will make my life hell
18 REPLIES 18

Re: Relationship advice

Hello @Scud87