Skip to main content

Forums

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Leesu
Senior Contributor

Feeling Tormented

Hi all, well this is my first time on here and well I guess here goes. I've suffered with Anxiety and depression for years and recently have recently been diagnosed with OCD. I feel so tormented right now because the OCD I have isn't the OCD where you have to perform certain rituals like washing hands. Mine is Obsessive thought patterns.
I have these visions continuously pop up in my mind which scares me, and I've never acted on the before until 2 months ago when I started to self harm to stop the visions and spiralling thoughts. I'm glad I found this site because it's nice to know you're not the only one even though it feels like it some times.

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Feeling Tormented

You said it Leesu
😃
"Feeling Tormented"

Your not alone with obsessive thought patterns

I can understand the pressure on the mind

Hopefully our minds are resilient enough until relief from symptoms comes our way

When relief comes our way hopefully the mind can mend itself and ease the pressure we feel

Maybe I can cuddle up with a good book to read
😃
And not worry so much

Happyness

Thanks happiness.. I never knew there was such a thing called "obsessive thought patterns" until the psychologist explained it. I had an episode this afternoon following my GP appointment today. I had this overwhelming feeling of guilt straight afterwards because my partner found me hiding in the bathroom crying and I just felt sorry for him because he just doesn't know what to do.

I'm not sure if anyone else has experienced this with the OCD but I was just curious.